Friday Favorites

Guess what?  I finally finished that book I’ve been reading for months.  The book could have been about 100 pages shorter – the end was fantastic but a lot of the middle was unnecessary (in my opinion).  Just thought y’all might like that update.

Back to the whole “Friday” thing.  This weekend has been a long time coming.  Oh, there’s nothing special planned – except a lot of time with Big Guy and wine and cooking and if it really does snow, more wine.  This weekend is all about relaxing.  We’re running on fumes after a crazy busy start to 2016 but hopefully this weekend will recharge us and get us ready to tackle the rest of January.  Wherever you are and whatever you do, I hope you make this a wonderful weekend.

white-bean-soup-i-howsweeteats-com-5

Favorite Cozy:  White Bean Soup with Crumbled Bacon and Spiced Brown Butter.   I want to dive head first into that bowl of yumminess.

img_6530

Favorite Flavors:  Salt and Vinegar Chocolate Tart. I’m obsessed with salt and vinegar chips and I am even more intrigued by this sweet, tart and salty dessert.

diy-repurpose-old-kitchen-stuff-32__700

Favorite DIY:  25+ Creative Ways to Repurpose Old Kitchen Stuff.  Some of the ideas are super fun while others would probably turn into a “pinterest fail.”

kale-pesto-pizza

Favorite Slice:  Kale Pesto Pizza.  Obviously basil isn’t growing in our yard currently.  I love the kale + pecan combo for the pesto.

toast12waysshutterbean-2

Favorite Inspiration:  Toast 12 Ways.    The cinnamon roll toast is totally happening.

755c1523f1e12da76cdd9b0129414eeb

Favorite Read:  Saving Grace by Jane Green.  I think I’ll purchase this for my Nook today.  It’s weird, I hate my Nook in the summer but love it in the winter for reading in bed.

tpbtffnov15-hummus1

Favorite Crave:  Jerusalem Hummus.    Yesterday morning while I was at the grocery store, I wheeled past the hummus but none of the flavors caught my eye.  Now I want hummus and I don’t have any.

f2f3ace295fa9b78c8b255b06f5b64e8

Favorite Simple:  Roasted Root Vegetable Salad with Chicken.    The perfect weeknight dinner.

c66cad7d6a32452672a7896a7c356f8b

Favorite Superbowl:  Crispy Baked Hot Wings with Mustard Dipping Sauce.   Let’s be honest, the game is more about the food than the game for me so I’m already brainstorming a menu.

a85f85df627fd09244eeb651cfef9733

Favorite High Maintenance:  Boozy Clementine Lemonade with Brûléed Citrus and Mint.  My kind of cocktail.

Cheers!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

