Friday Favorites

Fri-YAY!  I’m always excited for Friday but this Friday is extra sweet because Big Guy is finally heading home.  He’s been in California for the past two weeks and I’m more than ready to spend the weekend with him.  So yes, the recipes have been lacking this week but that’s because I’ve eaten enchiladas every.single.day. since Monday.  So help me if someone suggests we eat enchiladas this weekend.

Here are my favorites of the week!

Favorite All Mine:  Ahi Tuna Poke Quinoa Bowl.   Big Guy would totally not be into this bowl of goodness but I would devour that entire bowl so I’ll save this for a night when I’m on my own for dinner.

 

Favorite Weekend:  Coconut Banana Pancakes. My day dream is simple:  a weekend with Big Guy and no plans.  And these pancakes.

 

Favorite Tech Advice:  13 Settings You Should Change Right Now on Your iPhone.  I think everyone in my family needs to scroll through this list because we are quite unfortunate when it comes to technology.

 

Favorite Monday:  Loaded Veggie Nacho Soup.  A soup that tastes like nachos that is meatless?  Count me in.

 

Favorite Bite:  Brussels Sprouts Roasted in a Peanut Harissa Sauce.   I feel like I haven’t had brussels in forever!  These would be an amazing appetizer or side dish.

 

Favorite Tip:  3 Ways to Clean a Cast Iron Skillet.  I love our cast iron skillet.  You should love yours, too.

 

Favorite Cozy:  Crock Pot White Chicken Chili.  It’s cold.  And next week doesn’t look warm either.

 

Favorite Spoonful:  White Russian Ice Cream.  I have a bottle of Kahlua begging to be made into this spiked dessert.

 

Favorite Fashion:  Golden Globes Red Carpet Review.  Anyone watch the Golden Globes last Sunday?  I watched the first hour (hello, bed time!).  But let’s be honest, I haven’t heard of half of the movies and/or shows so I really watch just to see the dresses.  I didn’t have an “OMG, that’s the prettiest dress I’ve ever seen” moment but I did think that Jenna Dewan-Tatum looked amazing.

 

Favorite Tipsy:  Sparkling Sage Grapefruit Cocktail.   Because, duh, it’s the weekend!

 

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

