Chicken and Black Bean Enchiladas

#meatlessmonday vs. #mexicanmonday

I typically choose Meatless Monday but last night Mexican won by a landslide.

I was craving something hearty and warm.  And after seeing Jessica’s blog post this morning, I couldn’t get enchiladas off my mind.

These enchiladas are full of shredded chicken, black beans, a homemade enchilada sauce (so easy!) and cheese.  Lots and lots of cheese.  The corn tortillas are rolled with the chicken and bean mixture inside before being topped with more enchilada sauce and CHEESE.

to note: You could totally use a rotisserie chicken from the grocery store to make your life easier when it comes to the chicken.  I went the “difficult” route and poached a couple of pieces of chicken and then shredded them.

After the enchiladas bake until bubbly perfection they are topped with cilantro, Greek yogurt and salsa.

It was everything I wanted and more.

CHEESE!

It warmed me up and filled me up and made me totally NOT regret breaking the #meatlessmonday rule.

 

One thought on “Chicken and Black Bean Enchiladas

  1. Pingback: Friday Favorites | A Tasty Life

Leave a Reply

