First Friday Favorites of 2016

 

Did everyone have a fabulous first week of 2016?  I still catch myself writing “2015” so I haven’t fully come to terms with the new year.  But other than a cold start to the week – it was a good one!  And this Friday is even sweeter because I’m off work – but I do have a hair appointment (so needed!) and I have to pick up a sweet surprise for a baby shower I’m co-hosting on Sunday.

I hope you all have an amazing weekend!  Here are my favorites from the week:

Favorite Secret Ingredient:  Salted Tahini Chocolate Chip Cookies.  I had a buy a brand new bottle of tahini for a batch of hummus that I made last week.  I can only imagine the nuttiness it adds to cookies.

 

Favorite Bright:  Citrus Avocado Salad.    This salad is so colorful and just looking at it makes me happy.

 

Favorite Flavors:  Cheeseburgers with Stout-Glazed Bacon, Crispy Onions and Sriracha Aioli.  Yes, yes, yes.  Someone give me a reason to make these burgers.  Wait, I think Saturday is a good enough reason.

 

Favorite Decisions: This or That.  Most of them were easy to pick between – but I was torn between the antelope tote or stair runner.

 

Favorite Cozy:  Slow Cooker Chicken and Green Chile Soup.  It’s officially winter and I am craving warm bowls of goodness.

 

Favorite Date Night:  Citrus Chile Short Ribs Over Cheesy Polenta.  Not only am I craving a date night but short ribs sound incredible at this moment.

 

Favorite Sweet and Salty:  Potato Chip Salted Champagne Caramels.  These are my love language.  Salty.  Sweet. And CHAMPAGNE.  !!!!!!!

 

Favorite Fizzy:  Cranberry-Ginger Moscow Mule.    I’m obsessing over moscow mules lately and this flavor combo sounds like a good one.

One thought on “First Friday Favorites of 2016

Leave a Reply

