{virtual} coffee chat

It’s a rainy and chilly Monday morning so grab yourself a cup of coffee and let’s chat.

{source}

If we were having coffee this morning…I’d tell you that there are a little over two weeks before Christmas and I’ve barely scratched the surface on my “to do” list.  On the top of the list:  Christmas shopping and baking!

If we were having coffee this morning…We’d chat about Christmas traditions.  One of my favorites is swapping ornaments with Big Guy.  This year he gifted me with a Yoga Santa (though he wants to pretend it’s a PiYo or Barre Santa).

If we were having coffee this morning…I’d tell you all about our date night on Friday at SoCo. It was the first night of the December menu and I had been dreaming about the scallops knowing they were going to be an entree.  They were amazing. Also amazing – the peppermint-chocolate dessert.  It reminded me of the green mint chocolate chip ice cream that I adored growing up.

If we were having coffee this morning…I would tell you that Saturday we headed to Asheboro for a wedding reception for one of Big Guy’s childhood buddies that had a destination wedding last month.  It was fun to get dressed up and mingle with the ladies.  We danced the evening away and enjoyed lots of laughter.

If we were having coffee this morning…I’d tell you about our lunch yesterday on the way back home at Mura.  I was in sushi heaven.  We’ve gotten to know some of the staff and the chef and they let us taste a few of the new items that will be debuting on the menu later this week.  It’s hands-down my favorite sushi restaurant ever and I seriously think I could eat sushi every day.  I had to try the December feature – the Christmas Roll.

If we were having coffee this morning…I’d let you on to a little secret…Big Guy loves Hallmark movies – especially this time of the year. Last night we watched a new movie – The Christmas Detour.  I seriously wish I was cuddled on the couch this morning watching holiday movies.

If we were having coffee this morning…I’d tell you that it’s a short work-week for me because we have a fun weekend ahead.  Thursday afternoon can’t get here soon enough.

If we were having coffee this morning…I’d tell you to enjoy every moment of the next three weeks.  Don’t get so caught up in worldly things that you don’t enjoy the magic of this season.

If we were having coffee this morning…Before we parted ways, I would wish you a week full of:

Leave a Reply

