Friday Favorites

{image}

Happy Friday, y’all!  The first thing I do when I walk in from the gym is turn on the Christmas tree lights.  And even though I’m against decorating before Thanksgiving I understand why some people do – it’s just so beautiful.  The highlight of this week has been being able to enjoy the Christmas tree lit up every morning while I eat breakfast.  I hope you all have a wonderful and festive first weekend of December.  Here are my favorites from the week:

Favorite Comfort Food:  Creamy French Onion Pasta Bake.  I’ve been trying to work French Onion Soup into our menu but it hasn’t happened yet.  Now I’m determined to fit this cozy carbalicious meal into my life.

Favorite Stocking Stuffer:  Safari Drink Stirrers.    Christmas totally isn’t about presents.  But I’m not going to lie – I love opening my stocking on Christmas morning.  Are these not adorbs?

Favorite Hearty:  Ultimate Meat Lovers Pizza.   We haven’t had homemade pizza in like three weeks.  And I’m really missing it.

Favorite Life Lesson:  How to Set the Modern Holiday Table.  I’m sure we could all use a little brushing up on this topic.

Favorite Date Night:  Gnocchi with Brown Butter, Sage and Chanterelles.  A bottle of wine + making a mess with potatoes and flour.  Nothing sounds more romantic to me.

Favorite Bake it Forward:  Chocolate Almond Ginger Bark.   People I need to gift with food this holiday season:  the dry cleaner, Big Guy’s barber, the front desk folks at the YMCA, our “cleaning lady”, the new neighbors …  Just let me know if you want to be added to the list.

Favorite Crave:  Puffy Beef Tacos.  I will have a Mexican night in December.

Favorite List:  Holiday Movie Playlist.  Between ABC Family and this list, my social calendar is officially booked.  The movies on my “must watch” list:  The Holiday, The Family Stone and The Polar Express.

 

Favorite Appy Hour:  Caramelized Shallot and Grape Chutney.  Cheese + Crackers + this chutney + Wine = Perfection

Favorite Festive:  Cranberry Mules.  I’m still obsessed with my Apple Cider Moscow Mules but I’d be willing to give this a try  because of the GREEN limes and RED cranberries.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

