Friday Favorites

 

{image from pinterest}

I officially give you permission to talk about Christmas now that Thanksgiving is behind us.

I hope you all had a wonderful and relaxing Thanksgiving with family and friends.  Oh, and that ate everything you wanted without guilt, drank more than you should, and laughed until you couldn’t catch your breath.  If you’re out participating in Black Friday shopping – God bless you.

Here are my favorites from the week:

Favorite Craving:  Burgers with Roasted Brussels Sprouts and Crispy Shallots.  I’ve been craving a burger and fries since last Saturday.  And this one sounds insanely delicious.

 

Favorite Weeknight Dinner:  Slow Cooker Chicken Curry.   After a long day at work, this is exactly what I want to come home to.

 

Favorite Tradition:  Double Happiness Ornament.  Big Guy and I have a tradition of gifting one another a new ornament each year.  I’m fairly certain Big Guy has forgotten and I won’t be getting one on Monday…therefore, he can buy me this one.

 

Favorite Electrifyin’:  Grease Live!  Oh.em.gee.  I’ve already marked my calendar.

 

Favorite Crunchy:  Japanese Fried Chicken.   I need these little nuggets (literally) in my life.

 

Favorite Side:  Coconut Maple Glazed Carrots.    I could probably eat that entire bowl in one sitting.

 

Favorite Exclusive:  Super-Tiny Restaurants.  There are few things I love more than anticipating a dinner for weeks and weeks before the reservations.

 

Favorite Flavors:  Salted Chocolate Pecan Pie Bars.    I don’t even know how I’m thinking about sweets after yesterday.  But I am.

 

Favorite Sweat:  Planksgiving Workout.  Don’t let the holidays be an excuse for not working out.

 

Favorite Cocktail:  Sparkling Pomegranate Punch.  I may or may not have made this yesterday.

Cheers!

One thought on “Friday Favorites

Leave a Reply

