Friday Favorites

Did this week creep by or what?  And about it getting dark before dinner…NOT A FAN.

But seriously – this week was a doozy.  But there’s nothing a good weekend can’t fix.

Believe it or not, we’re not going to the ECU game on Saturday.  I know – shocker.  But don’t worry – our tickets are in good hands to some guys [future Pirate(s)] hands.

So bring on the weekend – wine required.

Favorite Crave:  Spicy Mexican Lasagna Roll Ups.  I mentioned to Big Guy that we haven’t had margaritas in a while and now I’m craving Mexican food.

Favorite Entertaining:  Spicy Buffalo Chicken Sweet Rolls.   Buffalo chicken dip gets a classy update.  This would be perfect for any upcoming tailgate or holiday party.

Favorite DIY:  How to Dry Your Herbs. Not only do I have herbs in the garden that I could dry but I’m consistently finding myself left with an overwhelming amount of herbs when I purchase them for a recipe.  The solution:  dry them to use later.

Favorite Cozy:  Chipotle Bacon White Bean Soup with Jalapeno Cheddar Crumble.    This bowl of soup would be perfect for a rainy fall day.

Favorite One Bite:  Peanut Butter Banana Cups.  The perfect size for an after-dinner sweet treat.

Favorite Look:   This outfit would be puuuurfect for Thanksgiving Day.  So I may be a bit of a planner.  But you all knew that. (Actually I’m kind of obsessed with their entire fall/holiday line right now.)

Favorite Cheese, Please:  Baked Brie with Maple Spiced Apples.    I’m fairly certain I could live on cheese.  And wine.

Favorite Sunday Supper:  Gnocchi Mac and Cheese with Crispy Kale.  The kale totally cancels out the calories in the cheese and cream.

Favorite Flavors:  Thai Braised Brussels Sprouts.  This side dish deserves the spotlight.

Favorite Happy Hour:  Fig Bees Knees.   After this week, I could use a stiff drink.

Cheers to the weekend!

Leave a Reply

