Tailgate Thursday {a brunch tailgate menu}

After a win last Saturday, we’re back on the field TONIGHT.

But let’s rewind to our noon game last Saturday against Tulsa…

A noon game means that mimosas are totally acceptable at 8am.

It also means that your tailgate menu is breakfast-inspired.

Mimosas – a lot of bubbles, a splash of OJ

Banana-Nut Muffins – I left the frosting off of the muffins to make them more breakfast-appropriate.  Muffins travel well and can be made in advance.

Breakfast Casserole – I prepped all the ingredients the night before and simply combined and baked Saturday morning.  I love this spin on the breakfast casserole.  I used some habanero cheese for a little kick!

Apple-Spiked Monkey Bread  – I woke up at 4am for this slow-cooker recipe.  I know.  Crazypants.  It tasted amazing but wasn’t the prettiest dish I’ve ever made.  It was made boozy with the addition of rum.  If I had more time, I think I would have liked the looks of the end-results a little more.

Cream Cheese Sausage Balls – My go-to recipe for any and all tailgates.  I can make them the night before and simply heat them up before hitting the road.  Plus everyone loves these little nuggets of deliciousness.

With it being such an early game, it took awhile for all the fans to surface.

What’s your favorite pre-noon tailgate food?

 

GO PIRATES!

2 thoughts on “Tailgate Thursday {a brunch tailgate menu}

  1. Cream cheese sausage balls…yum! I haven’t seen that variation before. One of my favorite pre-noon tailgate foods are ham rolls (the ones with the poppy seed buttery spread).

Leave a Reply

