{virtual} coffee chat

{image via}

If we were having coffee this morning…I would tell you that it feels like forever since we’ve met for coffee. (wink wink)

If we were having coffee this morning…I would tell you that you haven’t missed much – just me mourning the loss of summer.  I know – fall is wonderful but with fall comes winter.  And with that comes frozen precipitation…  Ugh.  I’m depressed now.

If we were having coffee this morning…I would tell you that I’m going to miss our herbs once summer leaves for real.  Thankfully sage and rosemary will keep me entertained for awhile. And hopefully so will our winter garden (!!!!).  Think carrots (purple!) and kale.

If we were having coffee this morning…I would tell you about Rent the Runway.  I’ve gotten so many compliments on the dress that I wore last weekend in Raleigh.  And the truth is – it’s borrowed!  It’s perfect for black tie events or a cocktail party and everything in between.  You simply pick out the dress you want to rent (you get two sizes!) and you can even pick a back-up dress if your worried about fit (like me).  It arrives a day or two before the event and you ship it back in the bag they provide that’s already paid for the next day.  And since nothing is perfect, I can honestly say that they have the best customer service.  On three occassions they’ve proved to be a company that deserves my business.  Once I ordered a dress and neither size fit – I returned them both and they didn’t charge me a dime.  One weekend I totally forgot to get the dress in the mail – a simple phone call and the problem was solved – no late fee.  And this time around a dress that I originally ordered wasn’t available in a size they promised me so they sent me a second back-up dress free of charge.

If we were having coffee…I’d tell you how much fun I had on Friday.  We got all dressed up and fancy for my sister-in-law’s debutante ball and it was quite the evening out on the town.  So much fun that at one point I look over to see Big Guy wearing another man’s coat – that just so happened to be camo.  Oh my. But seriously, it was so fun to spend time with all the Watson girls and my in-laws.  Thanks again for the invite, guys!

If we were having coffee this morning…I would tell you how proud I was of the Pirates last Saturday.  I know, I know – they lost.  But I totally expected the Gators to win by a landslide but we held our own.  Don’t worry – the tailgate recap is tomorrow!

If we were having coffee this morning…We’d talk about my final birthday celebration.  My best friends planned a “flower design” party for me last week and it was so much fun.  The flowers are still just as beautiful today as they were last Monday night.

If we were having coffee this morning…I would tell you that fresh flowers + cheese + bubbles + laughter + girlfriends = a wonderful night.

If we were having coffee this morning…I would show you age 30 described in graphs and charts.  So funny.  And so true.

If we were having coffee this morning…I would bring you a bag of Cotton Candy Grapes to try.  I’ve seen them all over social media and I finally got to try them for myself.  It’s kind of crazy how much they really do taste like cotton candy.  But not in an overly-sweet-n-sickening way.

If we were having coffee this morning…I would tell you that I’m so ready for Friday. But I would remind you of this:

2 thoughts on “{virtual} coffee chat

  1. I enjoy our coffee chats so much. Great pic of Big Guy in the camo jacket. I read Eight Hundred Grapes yesterday. Thanks for the suggestion.

Leave a Reply

