Friday Favorites

After a two-day work week, I’m off again today.  I’m currently en route to one of my best friend’s wedding weekend in which I’m a bridesmaid.  Today I have the bridal luncheon and this evening will consist of the rehearsal and rehearsal dinner.  Tomorrow is the BIG DAY!  Happy wedding weekend, Kat!!!!!

And on Sunday, I’m going to celebrate my birthday.  Not really sure what we’re doing but I do know that bubbles and delicious food will be involved.  I’ll share all the weekend fun with you on Monday!

{from town and country magazine}

Here are my favorites from the week:

Favorite Dinner:  Roasted Sweet Potato and Chickpea Salad.  I feel healthy just looking at this bowl of goodness.

 

Favorite DIY:  Shell Candles.  I think this is a project that I’ll complete the next time I’m with my Momma and sister.

 

Favorite Appetizer:  Whipped Mexican Grilled Corn Dip.  Boom.  I need this.  Now.

 

Favorite Wake-Up:  Breakfast Tart.  I know I just said brunch isn’t really my thing.  But if this was brunch, it may become my thing.

 

Favorite Update:  Chambray Tunic Softened Shirt.  I love my chambray button-ups.  And this polished version is a perfect summer to fall transition piece.  (though I’m still in denial that fall is coming)

 

Favorite Mouthful:  My Spicy Fried Chicken Sandwich.  I can only imagine the happiness I would experience upon taking a bite.

 

Favorite Sweet Tooth:  Milk Chocolate Cookies and Cream Cookies.  Please hand me a cup of milk.

 

Favorite Guideline:  77 Expiration Dates That You Should Know.  Big Guy and I don’t see eye-to-eye on the tossing of items in the house that are beyond their expiration date.  Especially those items that live in the kitchen.

 

Favorite Crave:  The Modern Cheese Plate.  Gosh, do I love a cheese plate.

 

Favorite Cocktail Hour:  Pineapple and Cilantro Moscow Mule.  I’m holding onto summer as long as possible.

 

Happy Weekend!!!

2 thoughts on “Friday Favorites

Leave a Reply

