{virtual} coffee chat

If we were having coffee this morning…I’d order a latte.  I can’t tell you the last time I had a latte but I had two over our mini-vacation and they were divine.  Warm and comforting.

If we were having coffee this morning…We’d order an avocado smash and an acai bowl to go with our lattes.  We hardly ever eat breakfast out.  It’s not that we don’t like breakfast – I LOVE breakfast – but we both don’t like eating super heavy or unhealthy in the morning.  But almost every morning after our morning workout we walked to Drift and enjoyed breakfast.  These breakfast dates are one of the highlights of our mini-vacation because breakfast isn’t something we typically take our time preparing or eating.

piyo

If we were having coffee this morning…Speaking of exercising, I would first tell you that Big Guy is going to kill me for putting that picture above on the “intranet.”  But I’ll take the risk.  Anyways, I crave my morning workouts and I try to stay consistent even on vacation by getting in a little movement each day.  Big Guy is always up for a walk but this past weekend he wanted to join me during my PiYo workouts.  Big Guy was impressed with my strength (not sure what he thinks I’ve been doing at 5am for the past 5 years – but I promise I don’t wake up that early for the gym not to be strong) and he’s now hooked.

If we were having coffee this morning…I would highly suggest eating at Bento Box if you’re ever in Wilmington.  We’ve eaten there quite a few times over the past few years and it’s how we kicked off our long weekend exactly a week ago.  The fish is incredibly fresh and we love sitting at the sushi bar and watching the chef in action.  The big eye tuna on the left was sooooooo good.

If we were having coffee this morning…I would tell you that it only rained “on our parade” once during our weekend away.  We had plans to go to the summer Friday night concert to see Hip Pocket (the band that played at our reception) but the rain ruined our original plans.  We made the most of the evening and headed out for drinks and pizza with my in-laws.  The rain didn’t ruin our fun!

books

If we were having coffee this morning….I might bring you a book to read!  I finished both of these books over the weekend and would recommend them both.  But if I read any more of Elin Hilderbrand’s books I’m going to have a plan a trip to Nantucket.

selfie on the dock

If we were having coffee this morning…I would tell you that this past weekend I was more relaxed and carefree than I’ve been in a long time.  On Friday afternoon when the first rain storm hit, we simply headed out on the dock to watch the rain (and watch the boaters and jet skis whiz by trying to get out of the rain).  So peaceful.

If we were having coffee this morning…I’d tell you that I mastered the cannonball.  (wink wink)  But I haven’t quite made it through my list of five things.

If we were having coffee this morning…I’d tell you that I’m already planning a weekend back at OIB this fall.

 

One thought on “{virtual} coffee chat

  1. Pingback: Friday Favorites | A Tasty Life

Leave a Reply

