Friday Favorites

I’m not ready for football season, pumpkin beer, and scarves.  I’m just not.  Please don’t rush what is left of my summer.  Please.  And while I promise not to wear my summer white pants after Labor Day, I’m not promising that I will be ready for fall.  I hope you squeeze every ounce of summer left out of this weekend!  Here are my favorites from the week:

{image}

 

Favorite Dreamy:  Avocado Pasta.  I want to swim in these creamy noodles of awesomeness.

 

Favorite Fried:  Spicy Hot Shrimp.  Everything about this is perfection.  But the pickles took it over the top for me.  And I know I said I wasn’t ready for football, but these might be on the menu one Saturday in September…

 

Favorite Copycat:  Chick-fil-A Style Chicken Sandwich.  I couldn’t tell you the last time I had a Chick-fil-A sandwich but I love ’em.  Two of the not-so-secret steps:  brining the chicken in pickle juice (!!!!) and using a little bit of powdered sugar in the batter.

 

Favorite Truth:  

{image}

Favorite Slice:  Lemon Poppy Seed Cake.  I can’t shake my obsession with lemons.  And this cake is beyond gorgeous.

Favorite Scoop:  Vietnamese Iced Coffee Ice Cream.  I’ve only had Vietnamese coffee once – and that was in San Fran – but I haven’t stopped thinking about it.  And now I can have it in ice cream form?!?  This changes everything…

Favorite Weeknight Dinner:  Spicy Basil Chicken Stir-Fry.   You guys know I have some Thai basil I would love to put to use…

Favorite From Scratch:  No-Knead Dutch Oven Bread.   That crust is simply beautiful.  And while I’m not ready for stew in any way, shape or form – how good would this be to “sop up” an insane beef stew?

Favorite Tipsy:  French Tropics Summer Punch.  Just to prove summer isn’t over yet.

Have the best weekend ever!

 

Leave a Reply

