{virtual} coffee chat

{image}

If we were having coffee this morning…We’d totally talk about my upcoming long weekend away.  It’s absolutely necessary and I cannot wait to unplug.  Long walks, leisure cups of coffee, laying by the pool reading for hours, cocktails with sun-kissed cheeks….

If we were having coffee this morning…I’d realize that I never told you about my Flamingo Fling!  It was the most fabulous weekend with my Momma, sister and sister-in-law and we already have plans for Flamingo Fling next summer.  We watched a movie, drank margaritas, ate guacamole, played dominoes, relaxed by the pool and drank mimosas.  Here are the links to all the delicious food we prepared and feasted on:

Appetizer Night:  Roasted Blueberry Tart.  5-Layer Baked Hummus.  Roasted Garlic and Bacon Spinach Dip. 

Flamingo Fiesta (Mexican Night):  Spicy Strawberry Margaritas from Seriously Delish.  Guacamole.  Caramelized Pineapple Quesadillas {with Strawberry Salsa}.

If we were having coffee this morning…I would tell you that I finished all the books on my Summer Reading List!  Of all the books I read this summer, The Guest Cottage was my favorite.  But I loved them all – this particular one was written for summertime.  (p.s. I stole this picture from Daphne who I gave the book after I finished it.)

If we were having coffee this morning…I’d tell you that I started reading Crazy Rich Asians last week.

When New Yorker Rachel Chu agrees to spend the summer in Singapore with her boyfriend, Nicholas Young, she envisions a humble family home and quality time with the man she hopes to marry. But Nick has failed to give his girlfriend a few key details. One, that his childhood home looks like a palace; two, that he grew up riding in more private planes than cars; and three, that he just happens to be the country’s most eligible bachelor.
 
On Nick’s arm, Rachel may as well have a target on her back the second she steps off the plane, and soon, her relaxed vacation turns into an obstacle course of old money, new money, nosy relatives, and scheming social climbers.

If we were having coffee this morning…I’d share with you 37 Things You’ll Regret When You’re Old.  

4. Forgoing sunscreen.
11. Not realizing how beautiful you are.
37. Not being grateful sooner.

{image}

If we were having coffee this morning…We’d discuss where I am on my list of five things.  I can check off lemon bars and spicy margaritas.  Burgers are happening this weekend.  That leaves chocolate chip cookies and barbecue chicken.

If we were having coffee this morning…I’d tell you that it’s my youngest brother’s birthday.  He might even be having coffee with us…but he wouldn’t be drinking coffee.  HAPPY BIRTHDAY, LOGAN!!!!!

If we were having coffee this morning…I’d chuckle and leave you with these parting words:

Leave a Reply

