crostini with bacon, pimiento cheese and candied jalapenos

I will never turn down anything that includes bacon and pimiento cheese.  Neither will my husband.  So when I told him that our appetizer for Saturday included both, he had no qualms about my decisions.  And when I told him it included a few homegrown jalapenos, well he really was a happy camper.

Bacon + Pimiento Cheese + Candied Jalapenos = one of the best appetizers ever.

I think these little bites will be perfect for football season.

But I suggest you not wait until football season and make them now.  As in, this weekend.

You can prepare all the ingredients in advance (except the toasted baguette).

Each little bite of crunchy bread is topped with a generous smear of rich pimiento cheese, a sprinkle of crispy bacon and then finished off with a slice of candied jalapeno.

 

But I’m warning you, these little bites of heaven are quite addicting.

 

 

One thought on “crostini with bacon, pimiento cheese and candied jalapenos

Leave a Reply

