Friday Favorites

Happy Friday!  I am currently en route to my parents house and I am so excited to see the family.  There are two main things on the agenda for the weekend:  horse around with my niece and nephew (perhaps a visit to the pool) and spend a little time with my Mimi (grandmother).  I haven’t been home since February since we usually meet up at the beach so it’s about time I make the trek.

{image}

Here are my favorites from the last week of July:

Favorite Homegrown:  Hot Pepper Jelly.  I never know what to do with all the extra jalapenos that are growing in the garden.  But now I do.

 

Favorite Slice:  Charred Corn with Rosemary Grilled Pizza.   Ugh.  We haven’t had a pizza night in far too long.  That needs to change.

 

Favorite Scoop:  Sea Salt and Vanilla Fudge Chunk Ice Cream.  Any ice cream name including “fudge chunk” is an ice cream I want to meet.

 

Favorite Unexpected: Girl and the Goat Magic Beans.  Green beans rarely make my “favorite” list because they’re pretty basic.  But these sound ahhhh-mazing.  A little bit of Asian flair and crunchy cashews.

 

Favorite Throwback:  Honeycomb Cereal Pound Cake with Salted Honey Buttercream.   Please tell me you grew up eating Honeycomb Cereal.

 

Favorite Drool:  Gouda Mac and Cheese with Peaches and Prosciutto.  I can’t even handle this bowl of creamy deliciousness.

 

Favorite Combination:  Coconut Oat Bars.  Oatmeal cookie on the bottom, coconut macaroon on top.

 

Favorite On the Side:  Peach and Corn Coleslaw.  This would be really good next to ribs or barbecue chicken.  Just sayin’.

 

Favorite Wanderlust:  Gorgeous Seaside Towns in Italy.  Take my breath away…

 

Favorite Want:  City Slim Clutch.  Pineapples, palm trees, flamingos.  These are a few of my favorite things.

Favorite Must: Goat Cheese Guac Burgers with Caramelized Onions and Cheddar.  I’ve only been thinking about this burger since May.

Favorite Bubbles:  White Nectarine Prosecco Sangria with Ginger + Elderflower.  Refreshing and so totally summer.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

