Five Things

I’ve been known to make a Summer Bucket List but this year I decided against setting myself up for failure and decided to just make a Summer Reading List.  (Which, by the way, I only have one book left and it’s currently being shipped to my door step.)  With August only a few days away, I find myself creating a list of things I want to accomplish in August. Funny thing is, they’re all food or drink.  I’m sure none of you are surprised.  The list isn’t long because I’m trying to be realistic – there are only so many days I have to cook between now and my birthday.

{image}

Lemon Bars

Lemon bars have made an appearance on Friday Favorites more than once.  That means they need to happen.

Burger

I already have plans for when this is happening.  This sparks from a bottle of wine from SoCo last year that I was encouraged to age until August.  And with that bottle, a burger was recommended.  Maybe this one or even this one.

Spicy Margarita

Maggie and I talked about spicy margaritas a few weekends ago and now I must have one before the summer comes to an end.  And I think Maggie needs to be around for the cocktail sippin’.

Chocolate Chip Cookies

This is a new addition to my “must make now” list.  I’m eyeing Alton Brown’s Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie recipe after Jen blogged about them…again.

Barbecue Chicken

Another recent craving.  I’m talking chicken thighs with thick, sweet but spicy barbecue sauce.  And corn as a side dish would be perfect.

7 thoughts on “Five Things

  1. Pingback: Tomato and Avocado Stack | A Tasty Life

  2. Pingback: Corn Cilantro Jalapeno Pizza | A Tasty Life

  3. Pingback: Friday Favorites | A Tasty Life

  4. Pingback: {virtual} coffee chat | A Tasty Life

  5. Pingback: Fried Mozzarella and Caramelized Peach Caprese Burger | A Tasty Life

  6. Pingback: {virtual} coffee chat | A Tasty Life

  7. Pingback: Roasted BBQ Drumsticks with Cowboy Beans | A Tasty Life

Leave a Reply

