{virtual} coffee chat.

If we were having coffee this morning…I would be completely honest with you in saying that I am not excited about Monday.  So we’d talk about the weekend.  Because weekends are always more fun.

If we were having coffee this morning…I would tell you at the slide at the pool is really fast.  Like really, really fast.  We were the only ones at the pool on Saturday and I randomly decided I should try out the slide.  It’s fun to act like a kid.

If we were having coffee this morning…We’d talk about the garden and how I have tomatoes coming out of my ears.  So many cherry tomatoes.  If you have any recipes that utilize the baby tomatoes, send ’em my way!

If we were having coffee this morning…I’d tell you about our Saturday night shenanigans.  Supper Club was a luau theme and Big Guy couldn’t wait to put on his Hawaiian shirt.

If we were having coffee this morning…I’d tell you how blessed we are to have such a great group of friends.  It was one of the biggest supper club groups yet and it’s always nice to catch up with some of the people you don’t see all the time.

If we were having coffee this morning…I’d talk about how Sunday was baby-filled.  I helped host a shower for one of my dear friends Katie who is having a baby girl in October.  The theme was “Sugar and Spice” and it was fun to shower Katie with lots of love and the most adorable baby girl clothes.

If we were having coffee this morning…I’d tell you that as soon as the shower was over, Big Guy and I hit the road for Raleigh to go meet the newest little Pirate – our friends James and Kimberly had a baby girl and we finally got to meet her.  She’s the sweetest.  It was nice to catch up with James and Kimberly and hopefully we’ll plan a dinner out soon.

If we were having coffee this morning…I’d tell you that we ended the weekend on a high note – sushi at Mura.  My favorite.

If we were having coffee this morning…I’d already be talking about the upcoming weekend.  I’m heading to Charlotte to see my family and some quality time with my two favorite kids.  I cannot believe how fast they’re growing and that they’ll be 4 and 1 in October.  Where does the time go?!?!

If we were having coffee this morning…We’d talk about our day dreams.  Mine right now is all about the beach.  A mini-vacation is in the near future and I am so, so, so ready.

If we were having coffee this morning…I’d have an extra cup of coffee…because it’s that kind of morning.

Leave a Reply

