Friday Favorites {cherry edition}

Last week it was cocktails, this week it’s all about cherries.  A few days ago I realized that I was hoarding so many cherry recipes and so now I’m just going to get it out in the open that I’m crushing on cherries lately.  From cocktails to desserts, from sweet to savory, cherries are beautiful and delicious.  Here are my favorite cherry finds this week!

Favorite Flavors:  Cherry Caprese Salad with Toasted Almonds and Smoked Sea Salt.  I would have never thought to swap out the usual tomato for cherry but does this not look insane?  Tart cherries.  Creamy mozzarella.  Crunchy almonds.  Smoked sea salt.  Tangy balsamic vinegar.

 

 

Favorite Dip:  Grilled Cherry Salsa.  Someone hand me the bag of tortilla chips.

 

Favorite Unexpected:  Grilled Romaine and Corn Salad with Pickled Cherries and Shallots.  Stop.  I adore all things pickled and cherries are now on my to-pickle list.

 

Favorite Scoop:  Cherry Pie Ice Cream.  Pie crust in my ice cream?  Yes, please.

 

Favorite Date Night:  Smoked Ancho Chile Salted Steaks with Drunken Sweet Cherries and Burrata.   This plate of food is begging for a glass of red wine.  Begging.

 

Favorite Cocktail:  Sweet and Sour Cherry Salty Dog.  I love Salty Dogs and the addition of cherries sounds amazing.

 

Happy Weekend!

Leave a Reply

