Friday Favorites

How is June almost over?  Summer weekends are my absolute favorite and I hate how fast they’re flying by.  I didn’t make a summer bucket list this year  (I do have a Summer Reading List, though!) but I am still trying to soak up as much of summer as possible.  This weekend my in-laws are visiting and I’m so excited for them to see the living room/entryway renovation.  We have plans on Friday evening but Saturday is all about relaxation!  Oh, and good food – but that’s a given.  So before we start our last weekend in June, here are my favorites of the week.

Favorite Red, White and Blue:  4th of July Pineapple Sparkler Centerpieces.  How fun are these!?!

 

Favorite Frozen:  Blueberry Cheesecake Ice Cream.  I’m not quite sure what’s on the menu for Saturday but I can almost guarantee this will be dessert.

 

Favorite “Appy” Hour:  Golden Beet Chips with Spicy Goat Cheese Dip.  Yesssss.  And the vegetable chips totally balance out the goat cheese dip.

 

Favorite Daydream:  Greece.  The pictures take my breath away so I can only imagine what it’s like to actually be there.  #bucketlist

 

Favorite “Drink This Now”:  4 Under-the-Radar French Rosé Regions.  Rosé is the perfect summertime wine.  (And I think a glass bottle would go great with those appetizers above.)

 

Favorite Wake-up:  Overnight Oats Banana Split.  I love overnight oats.  And who wouldn’t want a breakfast that looks like dessert?

 

Favorite Grilled:  Smoky Beer Burgers with Gouda and Mustard-Horseradish Aioli.  It isn’t really summer until you’ll grilled a burger.

 

Favorite Slice:  Four Cheese Pizza.  Mozzarella, Parmesan, Brie, Ricotta.  Need I say more?

 

Favorite Real Estate Game:  Nantucket vs. Martha’s Vineyard.  The Nantucket house is my pick (that kitchen!) but I can’t help but lust over the Martha’s Vineyard backyard.

 

Favorite Spiked:  Fresh Raspberry and Gin Slushies.  These would be the perfect way to get a party started…

 

Cheers!

 

One thought on “Friday Favorites

Leave a Reply

