{virtual} coffee chat

Good morning!  Grab yourself a cup of joe and let’s chat.

{image}

If we were having coffee this morning…I might actually be drinking La Croix because I’m beyond obsessed.

If we were having coffee this morning…I’d tell you about the prettiest little present I received from one of Big Guy’s clients.  She was visiting the states on business from Singapore and I was asked to go to dinner with the two of them.  And she brought ME a present!  It’s a beautiful hand painted ring/trinket holder.

If we were having coffee this morning…I would tell you that she made me want to travel the world even more.  Her stories were amazing.  She did say I could come stay with her for  month or two if I wanted…

If we were having coffee this morning…I would hope that we would have a breakfast this amazing with our coffee.  On Sunday morning, after spending an evening at SoCo and doing all our chores we chowed down on homemade biscuits, poached duck eggs, asparagus and pork belly.  Breakfast dreams do come true.

sunday brunch

If we were having coffee this morning…I’d tell you about the chores that I completed before demolishing that plate of food.  The most fun chore was collecting quail and duck eggs.

If we were having coffee this morning…I’d tell you that freshly picked blueberries are the best.  And I’m the best blueberry picker out there.  I filled my container up the fastest.  Probably because I wanted a biscuit.

blubes

If we were having coffee this morning…There is no way I couldn’t go without showing you a picture of Banana – the duck with upside down wings.  I can’t make this stuff up.

banana

If we were having coffee this morning…I’d tell you that I finished book #2 from my Summer Reading List.  It was a great one and I plowed through the entire book on Saturday while laying by the pool.

If we were having coffee this morning…I’d tell you that I bought three of the other books on my list – this is going to be the summer of reading.

If we were having coffee this morning…I’d tell you that Big Guy and I finally found a long weekend to go to the beach.  And that makes me so, so happy.

If we were having coffee this morning…I’d invite you over for lunch.  Summertime lunches are generally the same – big ole salad with some sort of protein.  Currently I’m loving farm fresh eggs.  This particular one was a duck egg.  And a big scoop of hummus on the side.  No need for dressing on this salad.

If we were having coffee this morning…I’d remind us both of this:

Leave a Reply

