{virtual} iced coffee chat

If we were having coffee this morning…It would be iced coffee because it is blazing hot this week.  And I know, we won’t be the first people to talk about how hot it is.  Welcome to Summer in the South.

If we were having coffee this morning…We would also talk about another news-worthy happening:  Shark attacks off the coast of NC.  This really hits close to home since I’ve grown up at Ocean Isle Beach.  But I don’t want people to be scared of the beach/ocean.  You just need to be cautious.  Here’s a great article my Dad sent to us all this week.

If we were having coffee this morning…I would talk about what I’ve been reading.  Oh, and how I might need to add another book to my list.  Elin Hilderbrand (LOVE HER) came out with a new book and I must read it.  Now.

If we were having coffee this morning…I would tell you that more any anything in the world, I want a 4-day weekend with Big Guy.  I honestly don’t know what happened to our schedule this summer but we have no free weekends left.  Seriously.  I could cry.

{image}

If we were having coffee this morning…I would tell you to go find a bottle of 2012 Iron Horse Native Yeast Chardonnay.  And don’t turn your nose up.  It’s unlike any Chardonnay you’ve ever had.  No buttery wine here – crisp and complex with hints of herbs and citrus.

If we were having coffee this morning…Speaking of wine – here’s the best way to chill your wine this summer.

If we were having coffee this morning…I’d tell you to mark your calendar (like any of us have room for one.more.thing.) – July 11th is National Mojito Day.  And I’m celebrating.  I don’t care where I am or who I’m with.

{champagne mojito}

If we were having coffee this morning…You’d notice my white nails.  And I’m kind of obsessed.  I went back and forth or what color to go with and well, I just couldn’t get white out of my mind.  So I did it.  Life is way too short to be scared of trying a new nail trend.  Oh, and just so you know – I have Big Apple Red on my toes – totally ready for the 4th of July.

If we were having coffee this morning… I would remind you of one thing before we hugged and said “good bye”…

{image}

Leave a Reply

