Friday Favorites

Schoooool’s out for the summer!!!!

{image via}

But I’m not.  Whomp Whomp!

But I love summertime so-so much and am excited that we have a plan-free weekend ahead (the first in over a month).  I’m looking forward to hanging around the house, getting a much-needed massage (!!!), catching some rays at the pool while reading a good book and just spending some quality time with Big Guy.

Here are some of my favorites from the week!

Favorite Cooking Adventure:  Goat Cheese-Stuffed Fried Zucchini Blossoms.  I must find zucchini blossoms.

Favorite Spin:  Watermelon, Feta and Balsamic “Pizzas.”  Instead of a side salad…

Favorite Update:  Pineapple Bedding. I am dying over this bedding.  It makes me want to update the guest bedroom.  (Pretend you didn’t read that, Big Guy.)

Favorite Summer:  Whipped Feta-Ricotta with Shaved Zucchini, Grilled Corn and Chimichurri Vinaigrette.  How gorgeous is this bowl of food?  I need it in my life.

Favorite Studs:  “anyway you slice it” earrings.  These just make me smile.

Favorite Flavors:  Heirloom Potato Salad.  Anything involving roasted fennel and bacon is good in my book.

Favorite Vegetarian:  Spinach-Artichoke Enchiladas.  One of my favorite appetizer dips turned into a healthy entree.

Favorite In Season:  Blueberry-Thyme Pie Bars.   This is why I’m going to the Farmers Market on Saturday morning.

Favorite Splurge:  Strut Your Stuff pouch.  How perfect is this to hold my lip gloss/lip stick/chapstick?

flamingo

Favorite Cocktail:  Blueberry Salty Dog.   It’s 5 o’clock somewhere.

And now it’s apparent that I’m obsessing over flamingos and blueberries this week.

Cheers!

3 thoughts on “Friday Favorites

  1. Thanks for the pie bar love! Enjoy your free weekend. And that pineapple bedding. Oh my gosh I’ve never wanted anything more in my life!

Leave a Reply

