Friday Favorites

The weekend is here, the weekend is here!  Yes, it was another short work week for me and I couldn’t be more excited for the weekend ahead.  Big Guy and I have never been able to participate in Member-Guest weekend (only the biggest weekend of the year at the country club) because of other obligations.  But this year we’re taking part in all the festivities and the best part is that one of our favorite couples (our wine/food/travel buddies) is coming into town to be our guests!  Eeeeeek!!!  And while I’m not sure how well the guys will do in the golf tournament – I can assure you that it’s going to be a weekend full of fun with all of our friends.

But before I go convince the sun to come out so we can go to the pool, here’s my favorites from the week:

Favorite Flavors:  Skillet Strawberry Cobbler with Cream Cheese Swirled Biscuits.  I can’t even handle this dessert.

Favorite Crispy:  Hash Brown Waffles.  There’s never been a better reason to have breakfast for dinner.  Or breakfast for lunch.  Or breakfast for breakfast.

 

Favorite Summer:  Marcel Romper.  If being 31 and wearing a romper is wrong, I don’t want to be right.

Favorite Up-Grade:  Roasted Potato Salad with Mustardy Old Bay Dressing.  Now I’m just waiting to get invited to a summer cookout…

Favorite Travel:  The Bespoke Scandi Houseboat.  I can’t even imagine.  There’s a few of the water in every single room!

Favorite Dinner:  Chicken and Goat Cheese Enchiladas.  We love enchiladas.  And goat cheese makes everything better.

Favorite Wake-up:  Homemade Sweetened Condensed Coconut Milk {for iced coffee}.  Last Saturday morning in Nashville, three of us set out on foot to find iced coffee.  And once we did, it was the best thing ever.  Now I just need to start making it at home.

Favorite Dinner Party:  Vietnamese Braised Beef Tacos.  Can a party of two be considered a dinner party?

Favorite Indulge:  Mini Ricotta + Parmesan Cheesecake.  These must happen A to the SAP (aka immediately).

Favorite Tropical:  Toasted Coconut Pineapple Cocktail.  This reminds me of our honeymoon and our trip to St. Thomas.  Oh, what I would do to be on an island right now drinking out of a pineapple…

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

