Friday Favorites

Summer is unofficially here! My absolute favorite time of the year.  Here are some of my favorites from the week that are definitely inspired by the warm weather and sunshine!

Favorite Devour:  Shortbread Strawberry Crumble.  Why is strawberry season so short?  The flavors and textures in this dessert are insane.

Favorite Dip:  Blended Red Salsa.  Pass the chips!

Favorite Vegetarian:  Sesame-Orange Ginger Chickpea Stir-Fry.  Who needs take-out when you can make this at home?

Favorite Book:  The Knockoff.  This past weekend I finished “Still Alice” in less than 36 hours.  (so so so so good)  This is on my “to read” list for the summer!

Favorite Classic:  Chocolate Chip Cookies.  I want to have a go-to cookie recipe that I always have the ingredients for at home and can whip up at a moments notice.  This could be a contender.

Favorite Bite:  Bacon Ciabatta Crostini with Pimiento Cheese and Candied Jalapenos.  Yes, yes, and yes.  These are happening as soon as our jalapenos start producing.

Favorite French-inspired:  Butter Dipped Radishes.  I would feel so dainty and fancy if I made a batch.

Favorite Twist:  White Chocolate and Blackberry S’mores.  How fun are these?

Favorite Summer:  Watermelon Salad with Basil-Ginger Dressing.  My Momma cut up one of the sweetest, juiciest watermelons this past weekend and now I want more.  More, more, more!

Favorite Cocktail:  Kiwi Mint Mojitos.  I need to arrange a day when I can have a batch of these and Big Guy on the back porch.  And it needs to be arranged soon.

Happy Friday!  And Summer!

One thought on “Friday Favorites

Leave a Reply

