Friday Favorites

We’re halfway through May.  And it’s proving to be a ridiculously fun yet exhausting month.  This weekend begins with two special visitors (perhaps a Mexican themed evening is in the works) and ends with a baby shower for a dear friend.  It’s going to be a good weekend – I can feel it.

So before we get this Friday show on the road – here are my favorites of the week!

Favorite Small Bite:  Herbed Goat Cheese Balls.  This is an appetizer that I could easily make into my dinner.  I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, carbs + cheese = everything.

Favorite Want:  Pineapple Necklace.  I’ve been flirting with the idea of a delicate necklace.

Favorite Crave:  Malo’s Beef and Pickle Tacos.  Some will call this combo weird.  I call it amazing.  Crunchy, salty cheesy.  Yes, please.

Favorite Must-Read:  1,000 Foods to Eat Before You Die.  I can only imagine the places I’ll want to travel after reading this book.

Favorite Drool:  Cold Chocolate Snacking Cake.  Oh, my heavens.  That frosting, though.

Favorite Flavors:  Coconut Honey Filipino Chicken Adobo Skewers.  Put ‘da lime in ‘da coconut…

Favorite Beauty:  BeautyCounter Gentle Exfoliator Polishing Cream.  I placed an order for a few items last Saturday and I’m so excited to add this to my routine.  I got to try this before I bought it and it’s the best face wash I’ve ever tried.

Favorite Upgrade:  Grilled Buffalo Chicken Caesar Salad.  I love buffalo wing.  Big Guy loves Caesar salad.  Combine the two and you have a winning dinner.

Favorite Fancy:  Blackberry-Thyme Gin Fizz.  I think “I have to check on the herb garden” is a perfect excuse to make this pretty drink.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

