{virtual} Coffee Chat

Good morning!  Grab a cup a coffee.

No, really.  I’ll wait.

Let’s chat.

If we were having coffee this morning…We’d talk about the beauty of Springtime.  Our garden is planted and our flowers have already started to show-off.  And I love it.

If we were having coffee this morning…We’d have a good laugh.  The Today Show featured this “How old do I look?” website last week and I obviously had to try it out.  It said I was 26.  Well Big Guy also tried it out with a picture of us two and I was once again 26.  He, on the other hand, 59.  Oh, Big Old Guy.   

If we were having coffee this morning…We’d talk about the hard boiled egg that wasn’t hard boiled at all.  Last week I asked Big Guy to talk out eggs so they could be “room temperature” for a cake I was baking.  He put one of the raw eggs in my hard boiled egg crate (on accident) and the joke was on me at lunch a couple of days later.  #lunchfail

If we were having coffee this morning…I would go on and on and on about One Hope wine.  The wine was incredibly tasty and the fact that half of their profits go towards giving back made me love the wine even more.

If we were having coffee this morning….I would tell you all about the One Hope Dinner.  The food was fantastic and we had a great time with our Friends of the Vine wine club.  Such a fun night.

If we were having coffee this morning…I would tell you about my newest beauty obsession – Beauty Counter.   It’s kind of hard to not want to get behind a company that simply wants to provide consumers with the safest products possible.  I was blown away with the fact that the European Union has banned/restricted 1,300 ingredients over the past 2 years while the U.S. has only banned 11.  Say what?  We deserve better than that.  One of my friends has recently become a Beauty Counter consultant and I hosted a party on Saturday morning.  We sampled, chatted and sipped mimosas (or lemonade) and it was glorious.  I can’t wait for the products I ordered to arrive!

If we were having coffee this morning…We’d talk about sangria.  After hearing Big Guy request sangria for weeks, we decided to have dueling sangrias on Saturday evening.  The red totally won.

If we were having coffee this morning…We’d take a cereal personality quiz together.  I’d have to pick Honey Bunches of Oats.

You strive for balance in all aspects of your life. You’re trying to be healthy, but don’t want to deny yourself something sweet from time to time. Often it’s hard to decide what you want and what you actually need. You work in a creative environment, and occasionally enjoy going to yoga in order to relieve some of your anxiety.

If we were having coffee this morning…I’d say that is pretty spot-on.

So tell me – what does your cereal preference say about you?!?

 

Leave a Reply

