Roasted Garlic Mac and Cheese

Mac ‘n Cheese, please!!!

Ultra-cheesy, garlicky, luscious and creamy.  I present to you your new favorite mac ‘n cheese recipe.

I’m a lover of all garlic – raw or roasted.  But even if you’re not a fan of raw garlic, give roasted garlic a chance.  It’s extremely mellow and absolutely addictive.

The recipe gives you the option of roasting the garlic in the microwave (say what!?!?!) but I had the time to roast it in the oven so I went that route.

Simply slice the top portion off the garlic head, drizzle with EVOO, wrap in foil and baked at 350 degrees for 45 minutes.  Your house will smell amazing.

With the roasted garlic you’ll also need noodles (I used gluten free brown rice noodles), milk, cornstarch or flour, salt, and pepper.  Oh, and cheese.

You can’t have mac ‘n cheese without cheese.  For this recipe, you’ll need 2 ounces of mozzarella and 4 ounces of cheddar (I used white cheddar).

If you use fresh mozzarella, like I did, freeze it for about 15 minutes – it’ll make grating the cheese so much easier.

And I apologize, this recipes uses a few pots and pans – but it’s worth it.

I had to practice patience once this bubbling, hot casserole dish came out of the oven.

I could hardly wait to dive head fork first into this cheesy-noodle-garlicky goodness.

 

 

Leave a Reply

