Friday Favorites

This week has been dragging.  I’ve been daydreaming of trips to anywhere warm with sunshine.  I had a daydream on one particularly long day about moving to a secluded island with pineapples and coconuts and palm trees.

Unfortunately Big Guy didn’t “jump” on the idea so I’ll just have to stick to my daydreams.  Hopefully your Friday isn’t too rough and the weekend will be here before we know it!

Favorite Flavors:  Jessica’s Favorite Greek Salad.  Feta and olives are having a moment in my little world right now.  This salad is perfection.

Favorite Devour:  Insanity Burger.  Ridiculous, I tell you.  Can someone go start the grill?

Favorite Slice:  Pineapple Dream Pie.  This is a pie made for Sunday afternoons.

Favorite Fried:  Cheddar Croissant Donuts with Honey Mustard.  I know.  I can’t get over this brunch idea.  It’s crazy.  And crazy is a good thing.

Favorite List:  Top 10 Spring Books.  I’ve read Nineteen Minutes and it remains one of my favorite books.  I think A House in the Sky may be on my list of books to read this Spring.

Favorite Ladies Night:  Red Wine and Chocolate Tasting.   What a fun idea!  Who’s in?

Favorite “Appy” Hour:  Everything Bagel Cheese Twists.  A portable puff pastry stick with cheese.  What’s not to love?

Favorite Crave:  Roasted Strawberry and Dumpling Skillet Cake.  I am so ready for strawberry season to be here.  The only thing missing:  vanilla bean ice cream.  Am I right or am I right?

Favorite Sip:  The Painkiller.  I’m still stuck in my daydream.

Happy Weekend!

Leave a Reply

