Banana Streusel Muffins

After a night out with the girls, I was hoping to sleep in a little bit.  But no such luck.  I suppose I was just really excited that Big Guy was going to be home that afternoon after a week in Chile.

Either way, I was up earlier than expected and after piddling around the house I decided to roll up my sleeves and use up a few brown bananas that were staring at me in the kitchen.

After a quick search of my favorite blogs, I decided to make Banana Streusel Muffins.   

I didn’t change a thing with the recipe except for adding a handful of chopped pecans because I’m a good wife and know that Big Guy is obsessed with pecans.

Especially in banana bread.

These muffins are

fluffy

sweet

crumbly

a little crunchy

perfect for breakfast

perfect for dessert

perfect for snack time

muffins

And they make your house smell incredible.

Cinnamon-sweet-banana-goodness.

That’s what I call them.

 

Leave a Reply

