{Virtual} Coffee Chat

If we were having coffee this morning…I would order the largest possible cup to help get me through the day.

If we were having coffee this morning…I would tell you how much I loved having my parents in town and that I hate saying “goodbye” to them.  Thankfully we’ll be reunited Easter weekend – so I have that to look forward to.

If we were having coffee this morning…I would tell you that our living room make-over is going strong.  We’ve had the walls painted, new floors installed and the entryway wallpapered.  Big Guy’s favorite part thus far is the look of the new floors.  My favorite is the wallpaper – I’m obsessed.

 

 

If we were having coffee this morning…We’d talk about the other little items I’ve picked up to help transform the space.  The entry way is almost complete – it needs a new rug but I’m waiting on some other things to come together before I do that.  Our furniture should arrive in 2-3 weeks and that’s the hardest part of this process – waiting!

If we were having coffee this morning…I tell you all about taking my parents to SoCo for dinner.  They loved the quaint vibes of the restaurant and can’t wait to come back and visit again.

If we were having coffee this morning…I’d tell you that my favorite course of the night was the second course.  The ginger puree was insane.

Seared Mid-Rare Verlasso Salmon with sea-salt and herbs, fried capers and sweet ginger purée

If we were having coffee this morning…I’d talk about our Saturday with my parents.  We headed to Raleigh and looked for some house accessories and grabbed lunch at Cantina 18.  I’m fairly certain Cantina was my Dad’s favorite part of the weekend (well, other than seeing me).  Seriously the best sangria E.V.E.R.

If we were having coffee this morning…I’d tell you that we celebrated PI day with pizza pies.  The crusts turned out perfectly and we had a savory pizza and a pizza with a little more sweetness.  On the right is the Bacon Brussels Leek Pizza and on the left is the Pear Goat Cheese and Italian Sausage Pizza.  My favorite was the pear and goat cheese pizza.  So good!

If we were having coffee this morning…I’d share all my plans for the week – it’s a good one!

If we were having coffee this morning…I’d tell you to have a wonderful week and don’t forget to wear green tomorrow!

2 thoughts on “{Virtual} Coffee Chat

Leave a Reply

