Friday Favorites

Good morning and Happy Friday!  It’s been quite an exciting week around our house with our living room makeover and now I have to be patient and wait for the new furniture to be delivered.  (We still have our old furniture – so it’s not too bad – I’m just ready to see the final result.)  Per usual, I’m very excited that the weekend is here.  My parents will be arriving into town this evening and I can’t wait to spend a weekend with them.  I know what tonight entails but I still can’t decide what we should have for dinner on Saturday.  I know – the things that keep me up at night.  I also hope we’ll be able to find a coffee table and some end tables we like.  Despite the rainy forecast for Saturday, Sunday looks gorgeous – and as long as there is no sn**, I’m a happy girl.

And here are my favorites from the week!

Favorite Crave:  Italian Meatloaf.  I have no idea why but meatloaf has sounded so good to me the past couple of weeks.  Comfort food at it’s finest.

Favorite Fresh:  Smoky Romaine and Avocado Salad.  I love the combo of the smooth and buttery avocado paired with a smoky vinaigrette.

Favorite Creamy:  Roasted Jalapeno Hummus.  This dip only makes me yearn for our garden even more and our homegrown jalapenos.  I need to bring hummus back into my lunch rotation.

Favorite Brights:  Yellow + Pink.   I’m adoring this fun combination of colors.  It screams “Spring”!

Favorite Throw-Back:  Homemade French Onion Dip.  There’s a picture of my brother that was taken about 22 years ago of him with an entire bag of Ruffles potato chips and Dean’s French Onion Dip.  Every time I see French Onion Dip I think of Taylor.  I think we could both devour this bowl of French Onion Dip.

Favorite Layers:  Mint Chocolate Chip Ice-Cream Cake.  Mint Chocolate Chip ice cream (the green stuff) was what I would order anytime we went to an ice cream shop growing up.  It was hands-down my favorite.  And with St. Patty’s day next week, this cake is totally appropriate and necessary.

Favorite Slice:  Bacon Brussels Leek Pizza.  Yes, yes, yes.  That is all.

Favorite Whoa:  Roasted Carrots with Chile Yogurt and Cilantro Sauce.  Quite possibly the most beautiful carrots I’ve ever seen.  Salty, sweet, tangy and tender.

Favorite Bling:  Long Gold Necklace.  I’m on the hunt for a similar style.  I love how it can be worn with so many outfits.

Favorite Cocktail:  Bruleed Grapefruit and Gin Fizz.   Sweet.  Tart.  Bubbly.

Let’s get this weekend started!

 

Leave a Reply

