{Virtual} Coffee Chat

{image}

If we were having coffee this morning…We would not talk about the weather.

If we were having coffee this morning…I would prove that wallpaper is SO in right now by showing you this blog post.  

If we were having coffee this morning…I would tell you how excited I am to have our entryway wallpapered in the next few weeks.

If we were having coffee this morning…I would show you the wallpaper we picked out because I can’t keep it to myself.  It’s bright and I’m obsessed.

{image}

If we were having coffee this morning…I would bring you a slice of cake.  Triple Chocolate Buttermilk Pound Cake to be exact.  It’s incredibly over the top but also incredibly delicious.

If we were having coffee this morning…I would want to show you the fabric I want to use for curtains but I wouldn’t be able to because it’s not a done deal yet.

If we were having coffee this morning…I would tell you that our new floors are a done deal and they’ll hopefully be installed next week.

If we were having coffee this morning…We would talk about how much I miss my niece and nephew.  My sister has been sending us pics and videos this week and while they make me smile, they also make my heart ache just a little.

If we were having coffee this morning…I would give you the recipe for my new favorite cocktail:  Blood Orange Gin and Tonic.  And with all this sn**, we might actually be having a cocktail date instead of a coffee date because icannottakeitanymore.  

If we were having coffee (or a cocktail) this morning…I would tell you about the most incredible Goat Cheese Gnocchi that Big Guy and I made last weekend.  It reminded me of one of our favorite appetizers – bacon wrapped dates stuffed with goat cheese.  It was totally delicious and worth the mess in the kitchen.  But I think Food Network got it wrong by saying this is an “easy” recipe – this is definitely for the intermediate home cook.  For the recipe, we ended up using a Sauvignon Blanc from Sonoma and it worked perfectly.

If we were having coffee this morning…we’d talk about weekend plans.  My weekend is going to be a 3-day weekend including a double-date to a new-to-us restaurant.  I am SO excited I can’t wait to share the food and wine with you guys.

If we were having coffee this morning…we’d say goodbye but only after scheduling our next coffee chat.

3 thoughts on “{Virtual} Coffee Chat

  1. It would have to be a cocktail date.. had it with the weather. That cake looks delicious! I would also have to hear all of the design plans. So excited for you.

Leave a Reply

