{Virtual} Coffee Chat

If we were having coffee this morning…We would probably have to delay our coffee date a couple of hours due to the horrible, no-good, very bad weather.  On Monday evening/Tuesday early morning we got quite a wintry mix.  And it’s made leaving the house impossible.

If we were having coffee this morning…I would tell you all about the new sushi restaurant we tried last Saturday.  Basan recently opened in Durham and it’s owned by the same restaurant group as our beloved Mura.  They had a few of the same menu items but I made sure to order two new-to-me rolls.

If we were having coffee this morning…I would show you our new wine racks.  And yes, I know we have a lot of wine.

If we were having coffee this morning…I would complain about my phone.  I spent a good 2 hours in Verizon on Monday and after I was unable to get my problem solved by them or Apple, the most fantastic Verizon employee ordered me a new phone.  Unfortunately the snow kept it from arriving. (But I also think that I should get an award for stumping the Apple techie.)

If we were having coffee this morning…I would apologize for not being able to recap our incredible dinner at SoCo last Friday night.  While they were trying to figure out what was making my phone sick, they deleted everything.  Yes, everything.  Thankfully I have one picture of our pink bubbles that started our delicious date night.

If we were having coffee this morning…I would tell you that heart=shaped pizza tastes so much better than circle pizza.  (wink wink)

If we were having coffee this morning…I would talk at length about redecorating our living room and entryway.  We’re definitely going with navy (no specific color yet…I’ve been snowed in, remember?).

If we were having coffee this morning…I would show you a picture that is really inspiring the new design.

If we were having coffee this morning…I would let you know that I’m getting a little a lot of help from a friend with the re-design.  (Thanks, Marlo!!!)

If we were having coffee this morning…I would promise to keep you in the loop with how all the changes progress.  Big Guy isn’t the most patient guy when it comes to this kind of stuff but that can be a blessing in disguise at times.  We’ll be checking out paint and wallpaper (yes, wallpaper) first and then we’ll probably try to pick out a rug and a couch.  Exciting stuff!

If we were having coffee this morning…I’d tell you to be safe out there.  (and if you want to take a trip somewhere warmer, just let me know.)  #bringonspring

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

