Friday Favorites

Happy {almost} Valentine’s Day!  We don’t have any crazy plans for this weekend as we keep our Valentine’s Day celebration pretty simple and low-key.  But as usual, I’m very glad to see Friday has arrived.  I hope that you all have a weekend full of love and laughter!

Favorite Stuffed:  Thai Stuffed Sweet Potatoes with Red Curry Peanut Sauce.  How beautiful are these purple sweet potatoes?  I’m thinking that’s what we need to plant this year.  And the peanut sauce sounds incredible.

Favorite Project:  Preserved Meyer Lemons.  This will require patience, seeing as though it takes 30 days to enjoy, but I’m intrigued.  And I already know what recipe I’d use them in.

Favorite Twist:  Messy but put-together.  If only I was talented enough to make this happen.

Favorite Drool:  Coconut Oil Brownies. These might just be little bites of Heaven.  And after thinking about brownies for more than a month, they’re happening this weekend.  My favorite brownie is fudgy and rich.  No cake-like brownies for me.

Favorite Meatless Monday:  Panko Baked Avocado Tacos.   Creamy on the inside, crunchy on the outside.  Yes.  Just yes.

Favorite Adorable:  Valentine’s Day Pepperoni Pizza.  Let’s be honest, food is way more romantic than flowers.

Favorite Flavors:  Coconut-Curry Mussels.  We’ve never cooked with mussels in our kitchen but something about this recipe makes me want to change that.  That broth is just begging for a hunk of crispy bread.

  Favorite Upgrade:  After seeing this, our front door seems so boring.

Favorite Brunch:  Mini Cream Cheese and Green Onions Biscuits with Spicy Sausage Gravy.  I love all things tiny and I think a Bloody Mary would complete this meal for Sunday Brunch.

Favorite Bubbly:  Blueberry Bellini.  Berry beautiful and berry delicious.

Cheers!

2 thoughts on “Friday Favorites

  1. Funny you’d mention the door knocker. I saw some on pinterest this week and wanted a shell or seahorse for our front door. I lost the vendor information, if you know that please let me know.

Leave a Reply

