Friday Favorites.

This past week snapped me back into reality fast and I think I’ve finally “recovered” from our trip to Sonoma.  After a long and busy week, I’m looking forward to opening a bottle of wine and relaxing this evening before a busy, busy Saturday and Sunday.  I’m sending warm thoughts to you all (and an early Spring!).

Favorite Belly Laugh:  Sushi Sandwiches.   We watched this YouTube video about 73 times in Sonoma.  And I still laugh every.single.time.

Favorite Glazed:  Old Fashioned Sour Cream Doughnuts.  The other night we were watching Best. Ever. on the Food Network and it was all about Best. Breakfast. Ever.  Some time during the episode Big Guy revealed that he has never had a sour cream doughnut.  Gasp.  Now if he’s telling the truth I need to show him the light.  The light to my most favorite doughnut.  Perhaps I need to recreate this soon so that he doesn’t shock anyone else with this confession.

Favorite Healthy:  Roasted Carrot and Avocado Salad.  Between the roasted carrots, the cilantro vinaigrette and the creamy avocado this plate is simply gorgeous.  I love the contrast of cooked carrots and fresh avocado.  Texture heaven.

Favorite Inspiration:  You guys, I can’t stop thinking about updating our living room.  (Stop rolling your eyes, Big Guy.)  I’m just ready for something new.  And blues are on my mind.

Favorite Refreshing:  Coconut Clementine Green Smoothie.  There is a half-empty can of coconut milk in my fridge that is begging to be added to my smoothie mix.

Favorite Sweet ‘n Spicy:  Thai Pineapple Fried Rice.  I forget how much I love rice bowls until I have one.  And then I want another one.  I think Big Guy agrees with me on this.

Favorite Dip:  Butternut Squash Goat Cheese Dip.  I am totally on board with any dip that involves goat cheese.

Favorite Bite:  French Onion and Prosciutto Stuffed Mushrooms.  I don’t know how anyone could not like mushrooms.  But hey, whatever, more for me.

Favorite Space:  Oh look, here’s a blue and black living room.  Hint, hint.  Nudge, nudge.

Favorite Date Night:  The Montanara Pizza (Classic Fried Italian Pizza).  Pizza and a bottle of red wine from Sonoma sounds heavenly.

Favorite Sip:  Ginger Rosemary Zinger.  I’ve been eyeing the candied ginger in my pantry for quite some time and I knew I wanted to incorporate it into a cocktail.  This is the cocktail.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

