{Virtual} Coffee Chat

{throw-back picture from 2011…when I was tan and my hair was fab}

If we were having coffee this morning…I would bring along my sister.  Because her birthday was Saturday and I miss her thhhhhhhhis much.  She’s my forever sister and I can’t wait to see her in a matter of days.  I love you, Maggie!!!!!!!

If we were having coffee this morning…I would tell you all about the incredible coffee and bread (all the bread!) in Sonoma.  On our first morning, before our driving picked us up, we picked up coffee and pastries (and granola) from Basque Boulangerie Cafe at the Square.  I could have ordered one of everything.  The smell was Heavenly in this adorable cafe.

If we were having coffee this morning…I would tell you (shockingly) that I love Chardonnays.  Yes, that so-called “buttery” wine isn’t always buttery.  In fact, in Sonoma and Napa I tasted some crisp, fruity Chardonnays that now make me a believer.

If we were having coffee this morning…I would ask you whether or not you knew about all the palm trees in wine country.  Yes, palm trees.  And they are every where.  Mind blown.

If we were having coffee this morning…I would let you know that my cheese plate obsession has only strengthened since our trip out west.  I ate so much cheese and it only makes me want to eat more.  Except for that stinky feet cheese from Girl and the Fig.  Also, I confess – that’s the only think we ate ALL week I didn’t go wild over.

If we were having coffee this morning…I would try and convince you that red wine before noon is always acceptable.  Some of you I may not have to try too hard to convince.

If we were having coffee this morning…I would assure you that I will return to Sonoma.  I had no idea there were SO many wineries and vineyards.

If we were having coffee this morning…I would tell you about the most perfect avocado toast I had at The Fremont Diner one morning.  The pickled red onions need to happen in my house ASAP.  And the house smoke bacon?  Get outta town.  (aka – amazzzzzzzing)

If we were having coffee this morning…I might tell you multiple times how amazed I am at the different flavors that can come from grapes.  It blows my mind.

alltheboxes

If we were having coffee this morning…I would let you know that this trip is a trip that keeps on giving.  We have so.much.wine. being shipped to us that it’s kind of embarrassing awesome.  And we kind of might have joined three wine clubs.  But I’m forcing Big Guy to reconsider one of them because I really want to join the sparkles wine club at Iron Horse.  #obsessed

{photo source}

If we were having coffee this morning…I would rave about the new-to-me class I took at the gym last Friday morning.  Our usual teacher had to be out but our sub changed up the usual schedule and we did a Pedal and PiYo class.  I now need PiYo in the regular rotation.  This class was made for me!

{source}

If we were having coffee this morning…I would tell you to “Enjoy Today.”  And every day.

 

Leave a Reply

