Toast Week {Friday Favorites, toast edition}

And here we are.  At the end of toast week.  And boy, do I have a round-up for you.  Here are toast recipes from around the web (and some of my favorite blogs) that are inspiring me to go make some toast.

Favorite Spring Toast:  Simple Goat Cheese and Egg Toasts with Fresh Peas and Dill.   This simple recipe makes me want spring to arrive even faster.

Favorite Sweet ‘n Savory [french] Toast:  Crispy Salt and Pepper French Toast.   The perfect brunch toast.

Favorite Sweet Toast:  Brown Sugar Peaches and Cream Grilled French Toast.   I’m not sure if I’d rather have this for breakfast or dessert.

Favorite Snack Toast:  Pesto Toast.  Sure, you could make a meal of it but I think I’d prefer a slice to get over the mid-day hunger pangs.

Favorite Easy Toast:  Hummus Toast.  Toast + Hummus.  That’s it, really.

Favorite Lunch Toast:  Olive Oil Tuna Toast.  You’ll either love this concept or hate it.  I love it.

Favorite Upgrade Toast:  Cinnamon Bread + Coconut Butter + Almond Butter + Bananas.  I really need to get my hands on some coconut butter.

Favorite Avocado Toast:  5 Ways!    And if you don’t like avocado, I feel sorry for you!  My favorite would have to be the salmon + avo combo.

 

So tell me…What is YOUR favorite toast?

 

Leave a Reply

