Friday Favorites

Did you know that waffles are one of my favorite breakfast items?  In fact, I start almost every Friday morning with a waffle (topped with nut butter).  It gives me something to look forward to all week. And yes, a waffle is something to get excited about.

{image}

Today is Friday and I did, indeed, have a waffle for breakfast.  We’ve {almost} made it to the end of our first work week of 2015.  (That calls for champagne – not a waffle.)

So before you go poppin’ bubbly and getting your weekend started, here are my favorites of the week!

Favorite Wake-Up:  Oat Waffles.   Except I would need a waffle iron.  That’s one thing I decided not to put on the wedding registry.  But these waffles!  Crispy-on-the-outside, fluffy-on-the-inside waffle.  Friday morning perfection.

Favorite Devour:  Spicy Shrimp Nachos with Chipotle Crema + Pickled Jalapenos.  A plateful of these and I would be in heaven.  Nacho heaven.  Cheesy, crunchy, messy heaven.  I’m thinking these might be perfect for Superbowl Sunday (when is Superbowl Sunday?!?!).

Favorite Workout:  Booty Burning Walking Workout.  Now that our group fitness schedule has changed, I’ve had to come up with my own workouts on Wednesdays.  I tried this treadmill walking workout this past week and my glutes were on fi-ya.

Favorite Smashed:  Chickpea Sunflower Sandwich.  This is about as “granola” as I get.  This just might make the cut for the lunchtime rotation next week.

Favorite Obsessed:  Caramel Brownies with Pretzel Crust.  I am lusting over brownies lately.  And I’m on the search for the perfect recipe.  I’m having flashbacks of my cinnamon roll obsession.

Favorite Spoonful:  West African Peanut Soup.    Creamy, comforting and spicy.

Favorite Fresh:  OPI Bubble Bath.  I know, I know.  This color has been around for quite some time.  BUT I have said bye-bye to dark nails this week and hellllllo to nudes.  Apparently it’s trendy this season. 

{image}

Favorite Woah:  Slow Cooker Short Rib Sauce with Bucatini.  I’m not a huge pasta person but this plate of deliciousness is making me drool.  I’m pretty sure the short ribs are to blame.

Favorite Classic Cocktail:  Vanilla-Sugar Lime Daiquiri.  Shaken until your arms hurt.  A little fancy, but no frills.

Happy Weekend!

One thought on “Friday Favorites

  1. Pingback: West African Peanut Soup | A Tasty Life

Leave a Reply

