Christmas Coffee Chat

Christmas is a week away.  And I’m going to be honest, I’m not doing a lot of cooking because I’m busy baking cakes to share with others.  And I also have massive amounts of leftovers staring at me in the fridge.  So I thought we’d have coffee this morning.  And if we were having coffee together we would totally be sitting in front of a Christmas tree.

 

If we were having coffee this morning…We would chat about how wonderful my early Christmas celebration was this past weekend.  Big Guy and I don’t spend near enough time with family (though we try) and it was a blessing to get a whole weekend with his Mom.  And even though it was a couple of weeks before Christmas, we celebrated as though it was.

lunch

If were having coffee this morning…I would tell you that I surprised Big Guy with one of his Christmas presents.  We decided to exchange one gift so that his Mom could share in our gift giving.  (I also had a fear of his gift breaking if I had to take it somewhere for him to unwrap.)  I surprised him with a Pappy bourbon barrel “centerpiece.”  In return, I received a black pair of Frye boots which I love and can’t wait to wear.

 

If we were having coffee this morning…we’d talk about NYC.  Yesterday marked the official 3 year anniversary of our engagement in the Big Apple.  NYC is seriously the most magical place in the world at Christmastime.

 

If we were having coffee this morning…we would talk about our plans for this upcoming weekend including a Christmas Party.  Big Guy is excited to pull out his tux and get all fancy-schmancy.  It’s our one big party this holiday season so we’re excited to see our friends before Christmas.

If we were having coffee this morning…you would be able to tell that I’m ready to see my family.  I can’t wait to squeeze my niece and give my nephew lots of snuggles.

If we were having coffee this morning…I would remind you that even though Christmas is days away, that Santa is watching!

Leave a Reply

