Friday Favorites

It’s simply the most wonderful time of the year!  I love, love, love the weeks leading up to Christmas.  I feel like the world is a little more happy around Christmastime and I know that I am quite the happy girl this time of the year.

I know that without a doubt our weekend will get me into the Christmas spirit even more.  Let’s get this Friday started with my favorites from the week…

Favorite Greens:  Kale, Avocado, Tangerine and Sesame Salad.  December is typically a little more indulgent than the other months of the year.  Thankfully you can balance out the bubbles and fudge with gorgeous salads.  Creamy avocados, bright tangerines and nutritious kale.  My waistline will thank me.

 

Favorite Infusion:  Apple Cinnamon Infused Bourbon. First of all, this is not a favorite for my taste buds – I’m just not a bourbon fan.  But Big Guy is.  And so are several of our friends.  So this “favorite” is for them.  You’re welcome.

 

Favorite Cozy:  Rustic and absolutely beautiful.

{image}

 

Favorite Crunch:  Gingerbread Granola. Gingerbread is really one of those things you can only get away with in December.  And a gingerbread-inspired granola would be lovely on top of yogurt in the morning.  Or by the handful in the afternoon.

 

Favorite Devour:  Meat Lovers Pizza.  I really think that if Jessica and I lived in the same town we would be best friends.  Basically I’d bribe her to be my friend because I want to eat every.single.thing she cooks.  Four types of meat and three types of cheese.  I can’t even handle.

 

Favorite Crave:  Honey Sriracha Roasted Brussels Sprouts.   I haven’t had enough brussels in my life lately.  And I think I want to change that with these sweet and spicy little nuggets.

 

Favorite Dipped:  White Chocolate Oatmeal Lace Cookies.  We’re having a cookie exchange at work on Monday and these are in the running for what I am going to bake on Sunday.

 

Favorite Give:  Santa’s Milk Drive.  I ran across Milk Life on another blog and I couldn’t help but stop and check it out.  While this may be the most wonderful time of the year for many of us, many people struggle to put food on the table every day.  What I love most about this campaign is that you can donate directly to your state to make sure that the children closest to you in need are served.

Favorite Sparkling:  Sparkling Cider.  So festive but incredibly easy to make.  And who doesn’t love bubbles around the holidays?

 

It’s beginning to look a lot like cocktails…

 

2 thoughts on “Friday Favorites

Leave a Reply

