Coffee Chat

{via pinterest}

If we were having coffee this morning…I would remind you that we’ve entered into the last month of 2014.  I know I say it every.single.month but this year has flown by – it’ll be 2015 before we know it.

If we were having coffee this morning...I would tell you all about my Thanksgiving.  We had a wonderful time with Chris’ family – including photo shoots, sangria, the best fried turkey and Christmas movies.  And while I missed my family oh-so-much it was so nice to spend a few days with my in-laws.

If we were having coffee this morning…I would tell you how hard of a worker Big Guy is.  He never ceases to amaze me.

If we were having coffee this morning…I would bring you some Pecan Pie Bark.  It’s incredibly easy to make and addicting.  Everyone will love it!

If we were having coffee this morning…I would share the recipe for an appetizer/snack I made for Thanksgiving.  The Pomegranate Jeweled White Cheddar, Toasted Almond and Crispy Sage Cheeseball was a HIT!  I plan on making another one very soon.  I loved the pop of juiciness from the pomegranate seeds.

cheese ball

If we were having coffee this morning… I would tell you about my lasted “problem.”  I simply cannot figure out how to “dress” the dining room table for the holidays.  I literally walked around Pier One yesterday for 45 minutes and nothing struck my fancy.  Wish me luck on Saturday.

If we were having coffee this morning…I would tell you about my latest kitchen “fail.”  Thankfully it still tastes good.  The dulce de leche simply sunk to the bottom of the bread while cooking so it’s still edible.

If we were having coffee this morning…I would tell you that I redeemed myself, though!  Dinner on Sunday evening was fantastic.  The cheesiest Chicken Tortilla Chip Casserole was incredibly delicious.  I forget how much I love a good casserole.  This casserole was perfect served on top of a bed of lettuce – it kind of reminded me of nachos…but in casserole form.

If we were having coffee this morning…I would tell you about all my Christmas traditions.  And one of my favorite is one that Big Guy and I started about 4 years ago.  We take the Monday after Thanksgiving off work and spend the day decorating and tidying up the house.  The best part of the day is when it’s time to “trim the tree” – we pour ourselves a drink and put Elf on to watch as we decorate and bring out some of our favorite ornaments from the past years.

If we were having coffee this morning… I would tell you that our tree is a beauty.  I cannot wait to share some pictures.  It’s a monster, though.

One thought on “Coffee Chat

  1. Pingback: Elegant Holiday Dinner Party Menu | A Tasty Life

Leave a Reply

