Friday Favorites.

Friday, Friday!  This week has been quite the busy week and I haven’t done near enough cooking.  That’ll all change tonight as I prep for the tailgate tomorrow.  Our date night this evening will consist of a glass of wine and lots of time in the kitchen – but sometimes those are my favorite.  We have more house guests this weekend and I’m super stoked to see another best friend from college – two weekends in a row, I’m getting spoiled!  Eight hours stand between me and the weekend so let’s do this!

Favorite Healthy:  Honey, Pomegranate, Pecan Chicken Salad Wraps.  Chicken salad is a Southern staple but I love the fall twist to the classic chicken salad.  I also like that it’s not loaded down with mayo.  This would be a wonderful way to use up leftover turkey from Thanksgiving, too.

 

Favorite Side:  Maple Roast Carrots with Parsley and Pistachio.  Over the past week I have seen quite a few gorgeous shots of carrots on various blogs.  They’re not the typical Thanksgiving side dish (at least not in my family) but they would be a welcome addition to any spread.  The orange and green are simply beautiful.

 

Favorite House Tour:  from Dimples and Tangles.  This house is such a fun mix of patterns and color.  I’m in love.

 

Favorite Appy Hour:  White Cheddar, Toasted Almond and Crispy Sage Cheeseball.  I’m usually weirded out by cheeseballs.  But not this one.  It would be a fabulous appetizer for any holiday celebration in the coming weeks.

 

Favorite Stuffed:  Coconut Crusted Brie Stuffed Quinoa Bites.  Bite size little balls of brie – yes, please!  And I am super intrigued by the coconut crust.  Someone give me a reason to make these.

 

Favorite Layers:  Dark Chocolate Salted Caramel Oreo Pie.  Does this not make you drool?  And there’s only five ingredients.  Say whhhhaaat?!?!

 

Favorite Fashion: In love with this cowl neck sweater.  So cozy but at the same time you can actually wear it out in public and be considered fashionable.

 

Favorite Fizz:  Cranberry Ginger Pear Cocktail.  Cranberries are in season and bubbles are always in season.

 

Cheers!!!!

Leave a Reply

