Friday Favorites

Whoop, whoop…It’s Friday.  And the only thing standing between me and #champagneday is an 8-hour workday.  So let’s do this!  Tonight I’m celebrating International Champagne Day with a friend, though any day can be “Champagne Day” in my book.  The rest of the weekend will be spent doing weekend things – like going to the farmers market, making a mess in the kitchen, date night with Bug Guy, cinnamon rolls – you know, the fun stuff in life.  I hope you have a fabulous weekend and I should have some baby news (niece or nephew?!?!) next week!

Favorite Spread:  The Perfect Cheese Tray.  This is what my dreams are made of.  Cheese and wine.

 

Favorite Detail:  This DIY menu is perfect for Fall.  But you can do this with more than just menus.  Perfect fall party decor.

 

Favorite Inspiration:  Gold and Blue.  Not inspiration for jewelry that’s on my wish list but instead inspiration for decorating a room.  Inspiration is everywhere…you just have to look for it.

 

Favorite Drool:  Salted Caramel Apple Pie.  Can we just all take a moment of silence for this mile-high apple pie?

 

Favorite Hint:  Leopard Scarf.  I need want this.  I love animal print but sometimes it can be too overpowering.  This is the perfect amount.

 

Favorite Slice:  The Life-Changing Loaf of Bread.  I’m in awe of all the textures in this loaf of bread.  It’s begging to be slathered with almond butter.

 

 Favorite Wake-Up:  Molly Wizenberg’s Cinnamon Rolls with Cream Cheese Icing.  I don’t think I’ve ever obsessed about one food more in my life.  But I promised Big Guy cinnamon rolls this weekend, and he’s going to get cinnamon rolls.  But let’s me honest, he just wants them so I’ll shut up about them.

 

Favorite Devour:  Crispy Shredded, Cider Short Rib, and Caramelized Shallot Pizza.  Yes. Yes. Yes.  This pizza is is speaking my love language.

 

Favorite Sip: Pear and Elderflower Collins.  I’ve never thought about roasted pears for a cocktail.  But I think the flavor combination of this drink would be incredibly satisfying.  Now I just need to get my hands on this gin that I had in Tampa.

 

I hope your weekend is beautiful and full of all the things you love in life!

Cheers.

Leave a Reply

