{Virtual} Coffee Chat

{via pinterest}

If we were having coffee this morning…I would update you with no update.  We’re officially on baby watch in our family and I can’t wait to find out if I have a new niece or a nephew.  Maggie was 40 weeks as of Monday and I’m sitting by my phone waiting to find out when she’s headed to the hospital.

If we were having coffee this morning…I would bring you a bag of  granola.  It’s amazing.  And I’ve plowed through the first bag.  It’s been a breakfast staple during the week.  Plain Greek yogurt, pumpkin fig granola and a big scoop of nut butter.  You can find the granola at Target!  You will be familiar with ALL the ingredients and it isn’t crazy high in sugar (or fat) like most granola.

If we were having coffee this morning…We would chat about holiday meals.  I know, I know.  It’s only October and I’m cringing that my email inbox is already getting filled up with Christmas “sales” but yesterday was a good mail day and I’m inspired by all the recipes.

If we were having coffee this morning…I would probably go on and on and on about how I want to decorate my **next** house.  After being introduced to Elements of Design it’s safe to say I’m obsessed.  In fact, I read the whole book, cover to cover, in two days.  Big Guy, I blame Marlo.  And I probably need to go ahead and start saving all.the.money. for an interior decorator.

{via elements of style blog}

If we were having coffee this morning…I would talk about cinnamon rolls.  Because they seem to be a popular topic of conversation in my life lately.  I’ve finally picked out the recipe that I’m going to follow so that I can finally devour cinnamon rolls on Sunday morning.  It’s been a long time coming, folks.

If we were having coffee this morning…I would encourage you to participate in International Champagne Day on Friday.  I mean, seriously, twist my arm!

{via pinterest}

If we were having coffee this morning…I would update you on the fact that there are only 9 Fridays until Christmas.  (My Momma probably just broke out in a sweat and dropped whatever she was holding in her hand.)  Where did the past year go?!?!!?

If we were having coffee this morning…I would share this with you.  At 31, I definitely don’t have it all figured out.  But I do know what I’m passionate about in life and what brings me the most happiness.

If we were having coffee this morning…I would ask, “Is it Friday yet?”

2 thoughts on “{Virtual} Coffee Chat

  1. I can’t believe that I will not be with you to celebrate International Champagne Day! What a travesty! So glad you loved the book. I can’t wait for the blank canvas that is your new house, wherever it may be (although I’m secretly….heck maybe not so secretly pulling for RM)! And I absolutely loved the last article and needed that inspiration. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

