Friday Favorites.

Today marks the start of my four-day weekend.  And it couldn’t come at a better time.  So enjoy my Friday Favorites that are totally “fall-inspired” because I’m finally in the mood for fall while I’m off enjoying some time away from reality with Big Guy.

Favorite Polish:  OPI Chick Flick Cherry.  The color of my nails always follow the seasons.  In the fall, I love rich, dark hues.  This classic color is a keeper for Fall and Winter.

 

Favorite Flavors:  Spicy Fennel, Orange and Garlic Marinated Olives.  These small bites would be the perfect bite for any cocktail hour.  They’re fancy without being fussy.

 

Favorite Reminder:  I needed to remind myself of this today.  And every day.

 

Favorite Slice:  Butternut Squash Pizza with Cider Caramelized Onions and Bacon.  You can totally eat pizza any day and any month of the year.  But this pizza is a total fall pizza.  And I need it.  Like now.

 

Favorite Spread:  Who wants to come to a Cheese and Charcuterie Party?  My favorite dinners consist of cheese, crackers and a good quality meat that are eaten over the course of hour(s) with wine.

 

Favorite Devour:  Bacon Cinnamon Rolls.  Are you surprised?

 

Favorite Upgrade:  I told y’all the decorating bug has bitten me.

Favorite Stuffed:  Pepper Jack Stuffed Pretzel Bites.  Just this week Big Guy asked if we could make homemade pretzels.  I’m not sure if I gave him a solid answer.  But I am now.  And the answer is yes.

 

Favorite Tipsy:  Autumn Punch. Random:  My Dad has something against the word “punch” when referring to a party drink.  I don’t get it.  So we need rename this “Autumn Sipper” so he doesn’t turn his nose up to the idea.

Cheers to Friday!

Leave a Reply

