{Virtual} Coffee Chat

{via pinterest}

If we were having coffee this morning…I would tell you that I’m still craving homemade cinnamon buns.  I’ve featured them on the past two Friday Favorites plus there is one in the picture above.  And after making a homemade pizza crust with yeast that required some time, I’m feeling confident in my cinnamon bun-making abilities.

If we were having coffee this morning…I would tell you that I saw the lunar eclipse this morning at 6:25 am with Big Guy.  It was “happening” at the same time I got home from the gym.  And I have to be honest, it’s so anti-climatic.

If we were having coffee this morning…I would be wearing my new favorite lip gloss, YSL Gloss in #15.  I found the color a little too bright at first, but then I learned to apply it with my finger and it’s much more tame.

If we were having coffee this morning…I would also be wearing my new favorite pants.  They’re my favorite because I can wear them practically anywhere and everywhere and I can throw on flats or wedges with these gems.  Best.pants.ever.

If we were having coffee this morning…I would let you know that not every recipe I try turns out great.  I had high hopes for a vegetarian dish on Monday and while the components were all delicious on their own, I wasn’t impressed with how the dish came together.  But last night’s dinner was fantastic.  And you’ll hear more about that tomorrow.

If we were having coffee this morning…You might sense some tiredness in my voice.  The past week and a half have been incredibly “trying” at work and I typically don’t let work stress me out.  Thank goodness for Wednesday morning Pilates.

If we were having coffee this morning…I would share this list of 35 life lessons.  It’s SO spot on.

If we were having coffee this morning…I’m sure the topic of ECU football would come up.  How ’bout them Pirates?  We had a fabulous time this past weekend with Marlo and Garrett but I can’t believe our next tailgate isn’t for another month!

If we were having coffee this morning…We’d chat about the upcoming weekend and about how a break from reality is what I need right this moment.  Big Guy and I have a 4-day weekend coming up and it couldn’t come at a better time.  While my weekends are always full of fun, they’re sometimes exhausting.  This weekend it’s just me and him.  And I couldn’t be more excited.

Now it’s your turn….What would you tell me if we were having coffee this morning?

2 thoughts on “{Virtual} Coffee Chat

  1. If I were having a mimosa with you (since I don’t drink coffee), I would tell you that we had a fabulous time with you all as well this past weekend, but don’t expect the purple and gold to become a staple in this Carolina girls wardrobe! I do it because I love hanging out with you guys and GW! If I were having a mimosa with you, I would tell you to have a fabulous time this weekend and post pics so I can live vicariously with you in a warmer climate!

    • Oh, mimosas are SO much more fun than coffee!!!! And you know I’ll be posting my adventures – but I hope you have fun, too. We still want to make it to the BBQ Throwdown sometime.

Leave a Reply

