Spiced Autumn Crostini

I told you I was obsessed with this cookbook.  

And this is the perfect appetizer for fall.  In fact, I’m pretty sure this is what fall tastes like.

Crunchy crostini is topped with a sweet pumpkin-mascarpone spread that is spiced with nutmeg before being sprinkled with fried sage and spicy pecans.

Each bite was perfection.

A little sweetness, a little spice, and a lot of fall.  It’s such a lovely combination of flavors.

If I were to make these again, I think I would try using goat cheese instead of mascarpone for a little more tanginess.

And I loved my switch of using pecans instead of hazelnuts.  Pecans are just “so fall” to me.

But seriously, I’m probably going to make a recipe or three from her cookbook again this weekend.  Because I just can’t help myself.

And if you come over for “appy” hour anytime in the next three months, I’ll probably serve you a plate of these nuggets.

 

Leave a Reply

