Super Green Smoothie

I’m having to do a little balancing act over here.

Balancing the wine and the football food on the weekend with green smoothies during the week.

After a month of smoothies in April, I was kind of over smoothies.  I would drink them every once in awhile but I’m ready to bring them back into the rotation.

It’s never a bad thing to get a serving of greens at breakfast.

The first time I put avocado in my smoothie I was not a fan.  And it’s taken me months to finally try adding the “superfood” into a smoothie for the second time.

But I don’t think I can blame the smoothie.  Because I have the perfect “Super Green” smoothie recipe for you.  It’s simple with only 5 ingredients.

green smoothie

Don’t be afraid of the vibrant green – this smoothie is creamy, healthy, full of nutrients, filling and sweet.

For one smoothie, blend together the following until smooth:

1 cup almond milk
1 banana
1/2 of a ripe avocado
1/2 a scoop of your favorite vanilla protein powder
A big handful or two of baby spinach

You’ll feel healthier with just one sip.

 

 

Leave a Reply

