Friday Favorites.

Ain’t that the truth!  This weekend is going to be a good one.  We’ll be in town (thankfully!) and we have plans with friends for our Quarterly Supper Club, which is always too much fun, and we also have some down time at home.  A good mix, if you have me.  Here’s what I’m loving this week…

Favorite Bite:  Crazy Greek Feta, Sun-Dried Tomato and Pistachio Truffles.  Talk about a bite full of flavor.  Salty, creamy, crunchy and herbaceous.  These will be happening soon.


Favorite Q&A:  I need to take a few pointers from this Q&A page in Southern Living.  I think pillows are a great way to change a room up without spending too much money.

 

Favorite Slice:  Caramelized Apple, Bacon,  and Blue Cheese Pizza.  You know I love strange pizza topping combinations.

 

Favorite Throw-Back:  Banana Crunch Cake.  This particular recipe was one of two winners at the 1973 Pillsbury Bake Off.  How fun it is to revisit old recipes!

 

Favorite View:  How amazing is this photo of Skagit Valley Tulip Fields in Mt. Vernon, Washington State?  I adore tulips and this picture had me captivated.

 

Favorite Indulge:  Honey Mustard Fried Chicken Sliders.  But guess what?  You don’t have to feel bad because they’re mini.  I would jump and cheer for any football team if I got to devour these while watching.

Favorite Fresh:  Green Goddess Dressing.  I’m really going to miss all the herbs once the cold weather arrives.  So I’m eating everything and anything using fresh herbs until then and this would be an amazing dip for veggies.

 

Favorite Mess:  Jalapeno and Cheddar Pretzel Dogs with Turkey Chili Cheese.  Ummm, why weren’t these around when I was on the quest for a trashy hot dog to make on my Summer Bucket List?

 

Favorite Sip:  The Bootleg Cocktail.  I really don’t know who I am anymore craving all these gin cocktails.  But I do know that weekends require delicious drinks.

 

 

Leave a Reply

